04/11/2024 | 14:30-17:30 EESC | BRUSSELS | ROOM JDE60



Moderated by Aurel Laurenţiu Plosceanu, EESC Vice-President

WELCOME

➤ Oliver Röpke, EESC President

THEMATIC DISCUSSION ON THE FUTURE OF THE CONSTRUCTION INDUSTRY

1) State of play of the construction transition pathway

Moderated by **Tom Deleu**, General Secretary, European Federation of Building and Woodworkers (EFBWW) Introductory remarks:

- **Hein Bollens**, Deputy-Head of Unit for Construction, Directorate-General for Internal Market, Industry, Entrepreneurship and SMEs (GROW), European Commission
- Trudy Higgins, Marine Environment and Clean Water Services, DG Environment (ENV), European Commission
- Łukasz Rymarz, Ministry of Economic Development and Technology of the Republic of Poland,
 Rotating Presidency of the Council of the EU
- Piero Petrucco, President of European Construction Industry Federation (FIEC)

Exchange with participants

2) Promoting quality jobs and ensuring a level-playing field by combating fraudulent practices and unfair competition

Moderated by **Domenico Campogrande**, CCMI Delegate, Director General of European Construction Industry Federation (FIEC)

Introductory remarks:

- Maria Luisa Cabral, Director, Working conditions and Social Dialogue, Directorate-General for Employment, Social Affairs and Inclusion (EMPL), European Commission
- Josef Muchitsch, Federal Chairman of GBH Austria and Vice-Chair of the European Federation of Building Workers and Woodworkers' Building Committee (EFBWW)

Exchange with participants

3) European Strategy for Housing

Moderated by Baiba Miltoviča, TEN Section President

Introductory remarks:

- Matthew Baldwin, Deputy Director-General, Directorate-General for Energy (ENER), European Commission
- Nina Kreutzman, President, European Federation of Building Workers and Woodworkers' Building Committee (EFBWW)

- Anna Mirkó, Field Engineer, Youth for Water and Climate Programme Participant (remotely)
- Sorcha Edwards, Secretary General, Housing Europe (tbc)

Exchange with participants

CONCLUDING REMARKS

- ➤ Nina Kreutzman, President, EFBWW Building Committee
- Piero Petrucco, President, FIEC
- > Sorcha Edwards, Secretary General, Housing Europe (tbc)
- ➤ Pietro Francesco De Lotto, CCMI President